Our Team

Board Members

Foundation board members serve voluntarily, are appointed by the Governor in Council, and are drawn from the local business, medical and university communities.

Dr Ken Chapman


Patricia Bailey
Steve Russell
Professor John McBride
John Andrejic
Clare Douglas
Dr Edward Strivens
Jodi Peters

Back, left to right: Ali Davenport, Steve Russell, Prof John McBride, Dr Edward Strivens, Jodi Peters. Front left to right: Clare Douglas, Dr Ken Chapman, Clive Skarrott, Desley Boyle. Absent: Pat Bailey, John Andrejic.

Our Staff

Chief Executive Officer
Tony Franz

Sven Staedler
Jared Rowbotham - Accountant

Manager, Commercial Operations
Steve McGuiness

Fundraising & Marketing
Glenys Duncombe – Manager
Robyn Rankin - Communications Officer
Gaby Thomasz - Fundraising & Event Co-ordinator
Anna Baumann - Database

Manager, Volunteer Program
Anne Chirio